Senate Energy Committee Advances Crucial Biden Energy Nominees

November 2, 2021
The Senate energy committee approved with bipartisan support five Biden administration nominees central to its climate agenda, including Willie Phillips to be a member of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC), Brad Crabtree to be the Energy Department’s (DOE) carbon management chief, and Geraldine Richmond to be DOE undersecretary for science. The three nominees -- plus Camile Touton to be DOI’s commissioner of reclamation and Charles Sams to be director of the National Park Service -- were approved by the...

Not a subscriber? Sign up for 30 days free access to exclusive environmental policy reporting.