Bipartisan Senate climate caucus adds six members

November 8, 2019
The Senate’s bipartisan climate change caucus is adding six new members evenly split between Democrats and Republicans, potentially signaling additional momentum in the chamber for advancing climate mitigation policies. The caucus was launched late last month by co-chairs Sens. Chris Coons (D-DE) and Mike Braun (R-IN). Now, organizers say it has been joined by six additional members: Sens. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Mitt Romney (R-UT), Angus King (I-ME), Lindsey Graham (R-SC) and Michael Bennet (D-CO). It held its...

Not a subscriber? Sign up for 30 days free access to exclusive environmental policy reporting.