From Inside TSCA

Biden Nominates Three CSB Members, Seeking To End ‘Quorum Of One’

April 28, 2021
President Joe Biden has named three nominees to the Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board (CSB) including former EPA chemicals-office chief Steve Owens, after environmental, labor and industry groups as well as the agency’s own inspector general warned that the panel cannot continue to operate with a single member. Biden announced on April 28 that he intends to nominate Owens, Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC) scientist Jennifer Sass and Sylvia Johnson, a former labor union safety official who now serves...

Not a subscriber? Sign up for 30 days free access to exclusive environmental policy reporting.